Partner universities

Below is a list of VUC's international partner universities by country.
The list also shows the type of agreement in each case, as either:

  • Bilateral agreement (bilateral study abroad/exchange/MoU)
  • Agreement under the European exchange programme Erasmus+
  • Agreement under the European exchange programme EEA/Norway Grants

At the bottom of this page, see network agreements under the Nordic exchange programme Nordplus 


UPSA - University of Professional Studies, Accra - Bilateral & Erasmus+ Global Mobility


Manipal Academy of Higher Education - Bilateral and Erasmus+ Global Mobility
Roshni Nilaya School of Social Work - Bilateral and Erasmus+ Global Mobility


International College of Liberal Arts at Yamanashi Gakuin University - Bilateral
Rikkyo University - Bilateral


Latvian Academy of Music - Erasmus+
Latvian Academy of Culture - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
Turiba University - Erasmus+


Alecu Russo Balti State University - Erasmus+ Global Mobility


Jagiellonian University in Krakow - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
University of Lodz - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants​​​​​​​
University of Szczecin - Erasmus+ 
University of Wroclaw - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants


Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
Babes Bolyai University - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu - EEA/Norway Grants

Russian Federation

Note! Volda University College has decided to pause institutional cooperation with Russian Universities until further notice due to the invasion of Ukraine.
This also means pausing in- and outbound mobility of students and staff under Erasmus+.

Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University, Kaliningrad - Erasmus+ Global Mobility
St Petersburg State University - Erasmus+ Global Mobility
Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod - Erasmus+ Global Mobility

Nordplus networks and agreements

Nordplus Network in Journalism - Nordisk journalistutbildning

Volda University College is part of the Nordplus network Nordisk Journalistutbildning (Nordic Journalism Education). 

This network has decided to prioritize grants to support short term mobility (express mobility) for students and mobility for teachers. Semester exchanges is no longer supported by the programme since 2023/24. 

Universities in the network:


  • Danish school of Media and Journalism (DMJX)
  • Roskilde University
  • University of Southern Denmark


  • University of Jyväskylä
  • University of Helsinki
  • University of Tampere


  • University of Greenland


  • University of Iceland


  • Oslo Metropolitan University
  • Kristiania University College
  • Volda University College
  • NLA MediaSchool Gimlekollen
  • Sami University of Applied Science
  • University of Bergen
  • Nord University
  • University of Stavanger


  • University of Gothenburg
  • Linneaus University
  • Lund University
  • Mid-Sweden University
  • University of Stockholm
  • Sodertorn University

Nordplus network in Education

Volda University College takes part in the Nordplus-network in Teacher Education. This is a relatively small network which focuses on cooperation on educational development and staff mobility between the participating institutions. The institutions in the network have established Erasmus+ agreements to cover student exchange.

Instiutions in the network:

Denmark - Absalon University College
Finland - Åbo Akademi University
Norway - Volda University College
Sweden - Linnaeus University

Nordplus network in Communication

Volda University College takes part in the Nordplus-network for Media and Communication. The network is administered by Aarhus University for the 2023 project call.

Institutions in the network:


  • Aalborg University
  • Aarhus University
  • Roskilde University
  • University of Southern Denmark
  • Danish School of Media and Journalism


  • Tampere University
  • University of Jyväskylä
  • University of Vaasa
  • University of Helsinki


  • University of Greenland


  • Volda University College
  • Norwegian Unviersity of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • University of Agder
  • University of Oslo


  • University of Stockholm
  • University of Gothenburg