Partner universities

Below is a list of VUC's international partner universities by country.
The list also shows the type of agreement in each case, as either:

  • Bilateral agreement (bilateral study abroad/exchange/MoU)
  • Agreement under the European exchange programme Erasmus+
  • Agreement under the European exchange programme EEA/Norway Grants
  • Agreement under the Nordic exchange programme Nordplus 


Manipal Academy of Higher Education - Bilateral and Erasmus+ Global Mobility
Roshni Nilaya School of Social Work - Bilateral and Erasmus+ Global Mobility


International College of Liberal Arts at Yamanashi Gakuin University - Bilateral
Rikkyo University - Bilateral


Latvian Academy of Music - Erasmus+
Latvian Academy of Culture - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
Turiba University - Erasmus+


Alecu Russo Balti State University - Erasmus+ Global Mobility


Jagiellonian University in Krakow - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
SWPS University of Social Sciences and Humanities - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
University of Lodz - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants​​​​​​​
University of Szczecin - Erasmus+ 
University of Wroclaw - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants


Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
Babes Bolyai University - Erasmus+ & EEA/Norway Grants
Lucian Blaga University of Sibiu - EEA/Norway Grants

Russian Federation

Note! Volda University College has decided to pause institutional cooperation with Russian Universities until further notice due to the invasion of Ukraine.
This also means pausing in- and outbound mobility of students and staff under Erasmus+.

Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University, Kaliningrad - Erasmus+ Global Mobility
St Petersburg State University - Erasmus+ Global Mobility
Lobachevsky State University of Nizhny Novgorod - Erasmus+ Global Mobility